FOLLOW US

 SUBSCRIBE TO GET UPDATES! 

© 2018 Queen City Pride Plainfield, NJ

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Book Discussion

September 6, 2017

 

Another special event on Thursday, September 7 and September 14. 

 

 

 

We are discussing the remarkable book Tears We Cannot Stop  A Sermon to White American by Michael Eric Dyson.

 

 

 

Both Thursday discussions are  6:30-8:30 pm in the Parish Hall. 

 

 

 

Tears We Cannot Stop is a short, very powerful book; it is only 228 pages. 

 

 

 

The New York Times described it as "a deeply serious, urgent book, which should take its place in the tradition of Baldwin’s 'The Fire Next Time' and King’s 'Why We Can’t Wait.'”  

 

The book can be found in public libraries, at Barnes and Noble and on Amazon. ( I found a barely used copy at less than half price on Amazon.) If you read this book, I guarantee that you will want to talk about it. 

Share on Facebook
Please reload

RECENT POSTS

November 11, 2019

November 5, 2019

October 31, 2019

Please reload